Databases

The Mico University College Library provides 24/7 access to a variety of online resources to its users including eBooks, dissertations and thesis and electronics journals to ensure your information needs are met.

Access these databases anywhere and anytime.

EBSCO Host

EBSCOhost is an intuitive online and optimized research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. With quality databases and search features, EBSCOhost helps researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast.

Gleaner Archives

This online database contains more than 970,000 historical newspaper pages from The Gleaner. Easily explore the archives, searching by keyword or date. Gain a local perspective on historical news, or simply read about a person or event that interests you.

ProQuest

ProQuest is committed to empowering researchers and librarians around the world. It allows for serious research of any research topic from multiple perspectives and across multiple formats, and is structured for simple access and discovery by students, and scholars alike.

ProQuest eBook Central

ACCESS scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers. SEARCH for ebooks on your laptop, tablet or phone, and download for offline reading. CREATE highlights, notes, and bookmarks for later, and share your research with others.

SAGE

The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content. Explore research monographs, classroom texts, and professional development titles.

Login with your Mico Account to view Databases above

Free Databases

The Mico University College values the principles of Open Access Resources and recognizes the benefits it brings in disseminating research more broadly as well as providing access to research for all.
Here are some popular places to look for OER, each having short descriptions of their coverage, search features, and peer review or ratings.

Have You Registered?

Register with the library to take full advantage of our eResources and access borrowing privileges.

Become A Member